top of page

Sophie Bennett Interview 2018

Updated: Apr 18, 2019


Even 15 years after, we’re still so fan of The Saddle Club! And learning more about it is always a pleasure. A few days ago, we had the opportunity to interview Sophie Bennett and believe us, this is a dream come true from the 8 years old us! Sophie is honestly so nice and we are so happy she accepted this interview just for our website! Her first words were “Hey lovely sorry for the delay!!”. Yes, she is definitely as nice as she seems!

saddlesclub: Which one of The Saddle Club season is your favourite and why? Sophie: Season 1: because it was my first and everything was so exciting and new!

sc: If you could choose only one episode as your favourite one, which one would you choose and why? S: Episode: probably the pimple one because I look back on it and laugh a lot. I remember at the time being pretty mortified I had to endure that though

“I became close to a lot of crew.”

sc: Despite the actors, were you close to someone in the set? S: Was I close to anyone? I became close to a lot of crew. My closest friend was Lauren who was our tour manager for the Sophie and Kia mini tour we did though towards the end. She’s still a good friend to this day.

sc: What was your favourite part of the adventure? The filming one or the singing one were you recorded the songs and made lives? S: My favourite part was definitely the filming because it was a huge experience and very positive! I also loved performing in the Easter show in Sydney.

sc: Do you know why they changed the actors? It was saying because they needed younger ones, but they took some girls who had about 13/14 years such as you?

S: we were about 18 when they filmed the 3rd series so in order to have the same sort of plot they had to cast younger (13-14 as you said). They knew it did really well with the demographic and since they had a new bout of young kids who could enjoy they show again they redid it for the same age of audience!

sc: And do you know why waiting so much time after finally filming the third season? S: Wait: definitely $$$. It costs a lot to make a tv show and since it was a coproduction between Canada and Australia the logistics are complicated and take a long time to lock in!

sc: Would you like filming more episodes? S: Would I like to film again? I’m far too old now! 😂

sc: Describe The Saddle Club success in three words. S: family, fun, friendship!

sc: What are your next projects in your life? S: YouTube and more content to do with fashion, beauty and lifestyle!

sc: What do you have in common with your character and why you don’t? S: Stevie and I: both sarcastic and sassy however I absolutely love fashion

“My parents have my gold album plaque”

sc: After filming The Saddle Club, did you bring something from the set at home? S: No not really! My parents have my gold album plaque somewhere though!


sc: At lot of people lose contact with their « set mates » after 2/3 years after the end of the series. How do you explain that you still close to Lara, Keenan, Nikolai and all after all this time? S: we grew up together so I guess that’s why. I don’t see them often but when I do it’s lovely!

Thank you Sophie for taking time to answer us! This was so nice!

Don't forget to follow her on social medias!

Instagram: http://instagram.com/sophiemaude/

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXAMhyjH-4qLxBpNZYa0KHw

Would you like more interviews?

© saddlesclub on Instagram 2018

0 comments
bottom of page